The Body Shop Ginger Sparkle Collection

I walked into my local Body Shop store late last month with the intention of picking up one thing and one thing only.  That all changed when I was met by the most wonderful sight:  the annual return of Ginger Sparkle!  (Oh, and Cranberry Joy and Vanilla Bliss.)  As a result, I walked out hefting a whopping great bag.  Ginger Sparkle for the uninitiated is one of The Body Shop’s limited edition Christmas ranges.  It has a sweet, zingy fragrance that inspires thoughts of delicious and festive gingerbread men.  Now let me apologise in advance for the atrocious pictures in this post.  I’ve been dealing with some seriously bizarre weather and in a matter of moments I can find myself with no sunlight!  Forgive me.  Photography is not exactly my thing and I am no Man Ray.

The range hosts a delightful assortment of Christmas goodies including:

  • shower gel
  • hand cream
  • body butter
  • body scrub
  • soap
  • home fragrance oil
  • and shimmering body lotion.

When faced with such a choice, what’s a girl to do?  Get a little of everything of course!  Which is exactly why I picked up the Ginger Sparkle Gift Tin ($54.95).

GingerSparkle

GingerSparkle2

GingerSparkle3

Housed in the most charming gingerbread man tin are a mini body butter; mini soap; mini body polish and full sized shower gel.  An ideal collection for me!  Particularly since whilst I LOVE my Ginger Sparkle, I think a full sized body butter may be a bit too overwhelming.  The miniature soap in this tin would make a sweet hand soap to rest by the basin, or a guest soap for those Christmas drop ins.

Having only recently finished up last year’s Ginger Sparkle hand cream, I couldn’t wait to grab up another.  So when I saw the Ginger Sparkle Manicure Gift ($11.95)I snaffled it up.  With a full sized hand cream and adorable little emery board this charmer would make an ideal Secret Santa or end of year teacher gift.

GingerSparkle5

GingerSparkle6

Last year I also purchased the Ginger Sparkle Home Fragrance Oil ($10.95) and this year it’s still going strong.  A few drops into an oil burner creates a cozy evening atmosphere.  Even when used sparingly, this oil quickly fills the room with its sweet ginger fragrance.

GingerSparkle4

GingerSparkle7

All this means that the Ginger Sparkle Shimmer Lotion ($22.95) is the only product missing from me holiday collection.  Which is a fact that I’m not terribly upset about since I already have a couple shimmer lotions taking up space in the bathroom and getting very little love.  That said, I definitely wouldn’t mind a bit more shimmer in the range; perhaps in the shower gel or body polish?  It is called Ginger Sparkle after all!

BSReindeer

Last but hardly least, I couldn’t walk out the shop without collecting the Reindeer Wash Ball ($7.95).  This cute little fellow would make a great stocking stuffer for little and big kids alike since he’s sure to bring a smile to anyone’s face.  Also available was a Santa Claus wash ball.  Sadly, Santa or not, I cannot get behind the idea of rubbing a bearded old man all over my naked body.  (Sorry, Santa.)  Interestingly, do you think that would land me on the naughty or nice list? (Oh, ho ho ho.)

Which of The Body Shop’s Christmas ranges is making you very merry?

XoN

One thought on “The Body Shop Ginger Sparkle Collection

  1. Pingback: Monday pick me ups | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger

Leave a comment